Skip to main content

Board of Trustees

Our Board of Trustees consists of a variety of men and women from across the state of South Carolina. The Trustees serve Connie Maxwell Children’s Ministries by providing oversight, accountability, vision, and guidance for our ministry. 

2023 Officers

Chairman – Roger Troutman

Vice Chairman – Frank Boulineau III

Secretary – Dena C. Lucy

Finance and Personnel – James Wright

Building and Grounds – Walt Peterson

Advancement and Communications – Doug Kauffmann

Services and Programs – Dan Walters

Serving Through 2023


Rev. Doug Kauffmann

Greenwood, SC


Mr. Richard Lackey

Orangeburg, SC


Mr. Walter Peterson

Greenwood, SC


Dr. Roger Troutman

Clemson, SC

Serving Through 2024


Mr. Frank Boulineau III

Myrtle Beach, SC


Mr. Derrick Davenport

Williamston, SC


Mrs. Dena C. Lucy

Fort Mill, SC


Mr. Dan Walters

Greenwood, SC

Serving Through 2025


Rev. Michael DeCosta

Alcolu, SC


Rev. Mike Moody

Honea Path, SC


Mrs. Roma Muller

Lexington, SC


Mrs. Pam Sanders

North Charleston, SC


Mr. James Wright

Elgin, SC

Serving Through 2026


Mr. Ladson Berry

Spartanburg, SC


Rev. David Cline Jr. 

Greenville, SC


Mrs. Janet Cofield

Lexington, SC


Dr. Ernest Mackins

Anderson, SC


Mrs. Carol Whitfield

Saluda, SC

Serving Through 2027


Mr. Bunyan Cave

West Columbia, SC


Mr. Stewart Cooner

West Columbia, SC


Mrs. Marie A. Hancock

Summerton, SC


Mr. Phillip C. Rine

Rock Hill, SC


Mr. Brian Whitaker

Greenwood, SC